The Legend of Zelda Link’s Awakening

In anticipation of the newly remade version of this game, I thought I’d go way back to the original. Link’s Awakening is, for the Game Boy, an epic journey, and an all-around fantastic game.

Join Link as he washes ashore on the mysterious Koholint island where he must collect all the instruments and wake the Wind Fish if he wants to return to the world he knows. Along the way he makes some discoveries about the island and it’s inhabitants that could have huge implications for all of them.

Later Nintendo released another version of this game, Links Awakening DX. That version added color, a photography sidequest, a new dungeon and more. I have a playthrough of that version here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KeiuTSknes&t=13675s

01:27 – Beginning of Gameplay
25:17 Level 1: Tail Cave
34:15 Thieve’s Den
38:42 Level 2: Bottle Grotto
1:14:13 Level 3: Key Cavern
1:53:16 Level 4: Angler’s Tunnel
2:27:00 Level 5: Catfish’s Maw
2:59:23 Level 6: Face Shrine
3:29:04 Level 7: Eagle’s Tower
3:48:24 Level 8: Turtle Rock
4:10:43 Waking the Wind Fish
4:17:20 Game Ending

(Visited 271 times, 1 visits today)

You May Also Like